Here are frequently asked questions about RemotePC, its features and remote access.

    Account Management

    faq Can I access additional computers over and above my subscribed plan?
    faq How can I view my billing information and invoices?
    faq How do I change my password?
    faq How do I update my profile?
    faq I am unable to use my existing credit card to make a payment towards the RemotePC account renewal. Why?
    faq I have outstanding payments and also need to update my credit card. What should I do?
    faq How can I upgrade from a free plan to a higher plan?
    faq If I upgrade my plan in the middle of an existing plan, do I just have to pay the difference amount?
    faq I need a RemotePC plan for my business. What do I do?
    faq Can I cancel my RemotePC account?
    faq What happens to my subscribed IDrive account after I cancel my RemotePC account?
    faq My account has been cancelled after the free trial expired. What should I do?
    faq What happens when I switch between my plans during free trial?

    Can I access additional computers over and above my subscribed plan?

    Yes, you can access additional computers over and above your subscribed plan. However, you will be subjected to overuse charges of $10 / computer per year.

    How can I view my billing information and invoices?

    You can view and print the billing transactions and invoices of your RemotePC account easily.

    To view bills and invoices,

    1. Log in to RemotePC via web browser.
    2. Click username displayed on the top-right corner and click 'My Account'.
    3. Go to 'Billing Information' and click 'View' against the required invoice.
    4. To print a bill, click 'Print' in the 'Billing Information' tab.

    RemotePC

    How do I change my password?

    To change your account password,

    1. Log in to RemotePC via web browser.
    2. Click username displayed on the top-right corner and click 'My Account'.
    3. Click 'Change Password?'. The 'Change Password?' window appears
    4. Type your current password, new password and confirm it.
    5. Click 'Save'.
    RemotePC


    Note: Make sure you change the password manually across all your computers/devices.

    How do I update my profile?

    To update your profile,

    1. Log in to RemotePC via web browser.
    2. Click username displayed on the top-right corner and click 'My Account'.
    3. On the 'Personal Information' screen, modify your details - name, email address, phone number and password.

    4. RemotePC

    5. Click 'Save'.

    I am unable to use my existing credit card to make a payment towards the RemotePC account renewal. Why?

    This problem may arise due to the following reasons while renewing for a RemotePC account:

    • Credit card number and expiry date may be inaccurate.
    • The online authorization system may fail certain valid credit cards outside US in the address verification test.

    I have outstanding payments and also need to update my credit card. What should I do?

    If any payment is outstanding against your RemotePC account, a pop-up appears once you log in.

    RemotePC

    1. Click 'Upgrade Card Information'.
    2. On the 'Change credit card details' page, edit your credit card details.

    3. RemotePC

    4. Click 'Save'.


    How can I upgrade from a free plan to a higher plan?

    To upgrade your account,

    1. Log in to your RemotePC account.
    2. Click 'Upgrade' displayed on the top-left corner. The 'Upgrade Account' page appears.
    3. Choose your desired plan, and fill in the credit card information.
    4. Click 'Upgrade'.
    RemotePC

    If I upgrade my plan in the middle of an existing plan, do I just have to pay the difference amount?

    Yes, if you decide to upgrade your account in the middle of your subscription period, you need to pay the difference amount between the plans on a pro-rata basis.

    I need a RemotePC plan for my business. What do I do?

    You can subscribe to our RemotePC Enterprise plan for your business needs. We offer a free trial period of 30 days for the Enterprise plan. You do not need to provide your credit card details during signup. You can upgrade your account anytime during the trial period and continue using RemotePC.

    Can I cancel my RemotePC account?

    Yes, you can cancel your RemotePC account at any time.

    To cancel,

    1. Log in to RemotePC via web browser.
    2. Click username displayed on the top-right corner and click 'My Account'.
    3. Click 'Cancel my account'. A pop-up appears to confirm your cancellation.
    4. Enter the details and click 'Cancel my account'.

    RemotePC


    Note: Once you have cancelled your account, it is recommended to uninstall the application from your computers and devices. It is possible for anyone to access your computer/device remotely via Instant Access.

    What happens to my subscribed IDrive account after I cancel my RemotePC account?

    On cancelling your RemotePC account, the subscribed IDrive account will be automatically cancelled and your files and folders will be permanently deleted from the IDrive cloud.

    My account has been cancelled after the free trial expired. What should I do?

    RemotePC free trial users have the option to reactivate their account, once the trial period has ended. When you try to login, you will have the option to reactivate your account. This requires you to login with your account credentials. On successful reactivation users will be able to use RemotePC services for the next 7 days. However, in order to continue using the service users must upgrade to a paid plan.


    RemotePC

    If you choose to not upgrade during this grace period, your account will be deactivated after 7 days.

    What happens when I switch between my plans during free trial?

    Free trial users of RemotePC Team plan can switch to the Enterprise plan and vice versa, for the remaining duration of their trial period. You can switch between plans from the 'My Account' section.

    On switching, any user accounts that you may have added will remain activated. However, all computers added by you or your associated users will get deactivated, and you will have to reinstall the RemotePC application on your computers and configure them. You and the associated user accounts will have to re-login after switching.